There are 26 alphabets in English. which are consist of :
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z.
Letter  Number Letter
1              A
2                    B
3                         C
4                            D
5                               E
6                                   F
7                                       G
8                                         H
9                                              I
10                                              J
11                                                  K
12                                                  L
13                                                  M
14                                                  N
15                                                  O
16                                                  P
17                                               Q
18                                          R
19                                       S
20                                   T
21                                U
22                             V
23                        W
24                     X
25               Y
26         Z
Total number of letters in the alphabet
23 letters (A B C D E F G H I K L M N O P Q R S T V X Y Z) are the first 23 letters of the 29 original Old English Alphabet recorded in the year 1011 by the monk Byrhtferð. Dropped from the Old English alphabet are the following 6 letters: & ⁊ Ƿ Þ Ð Æ
3 letters have been added from Old English: J, U, and W. J and U were added in the 16th century, while W assumed the status of an independent letter.
Until 1835, the English Alphabet consisted of 27 letters: right after “Z” the 27th letter of the alphabet was ampersand (&).
The English Alphabet (or Modern English Alphabet) today consists of 26 letters: 23 from Old English and 3 added later.